Joomla 4 & Regular Labs

Search
Other Pre-Sale questions
Forum

Joomla 4 & Regular Labs - Is it possible to create a form?

George Benson's Avatar George Benson
Can any combination of the regular labs extensions, when combined with Joomla 4, be used to create a form that can accept input from the public (such as a contact us form) without the need to have a separate FORMS component? If not - what FORMS components work best with regular labs extensions?
Peter van Westen's Avatar Peter van Westen ADMIN
I have no extension specifically to create forms.
I don't use any such extensions myself.
I recommend you search or ask around on the Joomla forum:
forum.joomla.org
Please post a rating at the Joomla! Extensions Directory
George Benson's Avatar George Benson
I have searched the Joomla forums as well as google and I don't come up with any real options that I understand. I am the first to admit that I am not a coder so starting from scratch and writing the code to create a form is not anything I understand well enough....but instead I look at examples others have done and try to understand why it works - breaking the example down to its core elements - then I take those examples and expand on them.

Confidential information:
(hidden)

I know that I am firm believer that fewer extensions is best and if you can accomplish a task without an extension, like copy this code and paste it here to create an override, that is probrobly better then having to install another component/plugin etc. Sorry this is so long but I wanted to let you know about the project I am doing and why I am asking the question about combining your extensions with Joomla Core to create a basic form. Any suggestions or comments are always welcome!
Peter van Westen's Avatar Peter van Westen ADMIN
You can copy/paste your form html code into a Joomla article using Sourcerer.
But to what page you send that form data and how that is processed is then completely down to you.