Email Protector

How to use Email Protector

4 years 6 months ago #24857

G Behrman's Avatar G Behrman

I looked through all the NoNumber Regular Labs web pages but can find no information about how to use this plugin. Even the User Guide, which suggests in item 1 it will tell you how to use the plugin, does not.

As a Joomla 3 newbie I would appreciate any help to put me on the right track.

On my backend, the Plugin Manager - System NoNumber Regular Labs Email Protector screen I am using the system defaults.

Do I need to add any code where I want the (cloaked) email address to appear on the frontend or will the email address be automatically cloaked just because the plugin is enabled?

Thanks

4 years 6 months ago #24883

Peter van Westen's Avatar Peter van Westen Admin

It is pretty self-explanatory.

Just install and make sure it is enabled and it just works.
No need for code.

4 years 2 months ago #30376

Bruce Howard's Avatar Bruce Howard

Hi,
I too am a newbie. I have an existing site (Joomla 2.5.22) with existing content with email addresses coded as mailto links in a custom html module and in articles (<a href="mailto: ">).

Do I need to open each page and resave it? Do I need to use some special code? How do I know it is working?

There are four options on the plugin configuration screen. What do these options mean?

4 years 2 months ago #30377

Like said above, simply install it and it should work.
To see if it works check the HTML output. That means the 'view page source's and NOT the 'inspect element' option.

4 years 2 months ago #30378

Is this what I should be seeing ?